JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets

My emotional investment in childcare started young for me; when my little sister was born, I was 8 years old. Her immune system was actually compromised at the time due to a health condition and I made it my absolute responsibility to keep her comfortable, happy, and cared for .Of course, I had supervision of my own, but that is how I started learning the ropes. My little sister is 18 now but my babysitting experience extends well beyond just her. My first, proper job was for a family of 3 when I was 14. The youngest was about a year and a half old. I babysat for different families, maintaining my regulars throughout high school and college. When I returned home from college, I worked for a family of 4. These kids ranged in age from 4 to 8 and I served as a live-in nanny for 2 weeks Read more while their parents were away in India. I am CPR certified. I am very active with a high energy level. I also consider myself endlessly patient. I feel adolescence is an important time in development that deserves the utmost attention. I love cooking, playing pretend, getting sporty, going on outings, reading stories, crafting, educating, helping with homework, talking about life in general :). I like building solid relationships with the families I work for. A rapport with the children I take care of is paramount to me. My schedule has flexibility and I am a great choice for last minute, evening occasions. Reach out to me! I look forward to helping out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$60/hr for the first child, $9 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Florida 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now