Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10011

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Jen, I'm 33 years old, British and have over a decade of childcare and childcare education experience and hold a Master of Science In Early Childhood Education and BA in Psychology. I am also a qualified Newborn and Infant Care Specialist [NCS]. I view myself as an Edu-Carer am a proponent of the gentle, conscious caregiving approach and am constantly working on my craft. Alongside my hands-on experience and Masters degree classes I am studying: The RIE approach, Positive Approaches to Managing Behaviour, Emotional Regulation and The Whole-Brain Approach and I follow a child-led emergent curriculum. I am a caring, hands-on, fun, patient and understanding individual with a good sense of humour who is a responsible and adaptable caregiver, committed to the academic and personal growth of all children I care for. I am double vaccinated, have excellent ratings and references and a portfolio plus as I have worked Read more in schools, I have FBI and NYS background clearance and am first ai trained.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/07/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/2/2020
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Karl R.


Brian H.


Jennifer is a complete professional and truly loves children. Our 2 girls (2 and 1 year old) were in love with her the second she showed up. They had a wonderful time playing with her. I would book her again in a heartbeat.

Laura M.


Jennifer was such a great resource at my recent rather large toddler and older sibblings Halloween inspired playdate. She helped us setting up the decorations (showing a great deal of creativity), setting up the food platters and most importantly keeping entretained about 10kids. She was super energetic and kept a smile on her face even after 4hrs of intense work and she still had great disposition to help us tidy up everything. We highly recommed Jennifer.

Helen M.


Jen was such a reliable and experienced sitter. She always communicated well with us and I would highly recommend her. She watched our baby throughout a long weekend while we were in NY. One night, our baby had a GI virus and became very sick. Jen was able to calm her down, changed/cleaned her up, and made her feel safe and happy until Mom and Dad arrived. Her experience with young children is remarkable and I'm so happy we have a trustworthy, caring person in the city when we travel there. Thank you Jen!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now