JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Camelia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Camelia and I was born in Connecticut. My mother is a teacher and my father owns a family run jewelry business. Education was always a focus in our home growing up, so it was not difficult to decide to make that my major in college. I graduated with an undergraduate degree in teaching English as a second language as well as Spanish. My first masters degree is in remedial reading and language arts and my second in school leadership/ administration. As an educator, I understand the importance of social emotional learning and child development. I also know how important it is for children to explore and have fun. I have worked with students of all grades, backgrounds, and learning abilities. I am also fully bilingual in both English and Spanish. Throughout my 10 year career, I have had the opportunity to interact with amazingly talented kids. Read more It is incredibly rewarding to watch the growth they make and helping them see their potential. In today’s society, especially with the increased influence of social media, it is so important that we have strong role models for our younger generations. I am a caretaker by nature and love helping others, and I look forward to helping you and your family to creating a nurturing, educational, fun and safe environment for your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Camelia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Graduated Sacred Heart University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Camelia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now