Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10280

Meet Fiona

  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Prospective Parent(s)! My name is Fiona and I’m a sophomore at Colby College studying International Relations, Economics, and Chinese. I’m back home in New York City for break and would love to help out any families in need of childcare. I have prior experience caring for toddlers and elementary-aged children and have babysat since high school. I really enjoy spending quality time with the children I care for and getting to know their personalities and quirks. Though I may be younger than some other applicants, I take safety very seriously and will make it my number one priority. Also, I’m still at an age where I can relate to most children :) Notes: fluent in Mandarin, good knowledge with navigating the city and public transportation, no problem with being technology free.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/29/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/18/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Cynthia M.

8/20/2019

Cynthia M.

8/20/2019

Mary D.

6/22/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Feeding Assistance

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fiona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now