Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Kalin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am a 38 year old woman with years of babysitting, nanny and teaching experience. For as long as I can remember, I have loved children. I started my own babysitters club at 13 and haven't stopped babysitting since. At 23, when my sister and brother-in-law had my first niece, I moved in with them and became their live-in nanny and night nurse. I would go to sleep with my niece and wake up to feed her at 3am before passing her over to her parents. At the same time I was working as a parenting teacher (despite the fact that I wasn't a parent, I went through training to learn play and discipline techniques). When my niece was 2, I moved to Japan where I went to teach English as a second language to 6 mo. old babies and their moms all the way to 18 years old. Read more I have also taught dance to children and most recently, I taught art workshops at the Cooper Hewitt to children 4 to 12. Because I have such a range of experiences and a curious and active mind of my own, I love play and promise to focus our time together on activities that will push your child to learn and explore the world in a safe and engaging way. I have lived in NYC a total of 10 years, and currently reside on the Upper West Side. During the week I work at a branding agency as a Creative Planner. I have my undergraduate degree in Creative Writing and my MFA in Motion Graphics from Savannah College of Art and Design. I am free on weekends, so if you are looking for a date night, I am here to help! I am also occasionally able to do weekend days. I love all children of all ages, and for any new parents who need some extra pictures or updates sent throughout the night, I totally understand and am happy to oblige. Looking forward to meeting you! Kalin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kalin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Motion Graphics

Savannah College of Art and Design

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kalin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now