Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks French and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

The experience gained while living abroad and working with children of different ages and from different backgrounds and cultures has prepared me to babysit. My education includes attending the international high school in Leysin, Switzerland, where I integrated with students from all over the world. These students helped me to better understand multiculturalism and this, in turn, instilled in me an interest in the different aspects of integration, communication, teaching, and helped me enormously to communicate and understand people, and subsequently helped me in my teaching methods over the course of the next few years. I think of that period as not just being part of my formal education, but as preparation for what I can teach others. During my time in Switzerland, I returned to the United States during my holidays where I worked at the Children’s Theatre. Another skill I developed was to become fluent in the French Read more language and, consequently, I decided to pursue my love for languages and move to Paris, France in order to continue my studies in Film and Theatre, as well as working on refining my knowledge of French. Upon completing my degree in Paris, I had the good fortune to move to London where I worked at Theatre Studio West as a drama teacher with students aged between seven and eighteen. My plan was to return to the United States after finishing my studies which I did last year. Currently, I work as an online English Teacher to children in China from 5 am to 10 am.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Film and Theatre

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now