Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi all! I am currently a Research Manager at Guidepoint, and recently graduated from Colgate University in May 2018. During my years at Colgate, I was a mentor to teens in the Madison County area, and volunteered for Professors' Nights Out with my sorority, co-babysitting about 30 kids. In the summer going into my freshman year, I was a counselor for 7-10 year olds at an overnight camp called Camp Matollionequay. I attended the camp for 8 years and was a counselor for 2 of those years. In my senior year of high school, I babysit for a family of 6 children aged 6-10 every day after school from 3-7pm. As a post-grad, I find myself missing babysitting and wanting to interact with kids again! I can babysit all ages, am comfortable walking around the city/braving the subway/hailing an uber, etc. and know my way around pretty much every museum Read more in the city. I can babysit nights at 6:30 pm and on some weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

English

Graduated Colgate University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now