Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 22 years old and grew up in Massachusetts. I recently graduated from University of Delaware last May (2018) with my bachelors in political science. I am currently obtaining my master's at NYU in social work. In high school I spent two summers as a lifeguard at a community pool. I took two CPR classes over this period of time. I also babysat occasionally for a family in my neighborhood growing up. They have three children- two boys and a girl. At the time they were ages 9,7, and 4. In college I spent one summer (2015) as a summer camp counselor at TeamWorks Northboro. I usually worked with the basketball group which consisted of mostly boys and the age range was between 7-14 years old. I also taught the after camp swim lessons and ran weekend birthday parties that were hosted at the TeamWorks facility. My last two Read more summers of college (2016 and 2017) I worked as a summer associate at the non-profit Voices of September 11th. My last summer at Voices, I was the head associate and was responsible for the other college associates and headed their high school internship program. This past summer I moved to NYC and took a part time job at Equinox. I worked as a front desk associate at Equinox into the fall. For the past 9 months I've been working 3 days a week at The Leadership and Public Service High School as part of my master's program. I work under the high schools licensed social worker in the student support center. My role at the center was to build a therapeutic alliance with the diverse student population to address emotional and behavioral needs- I did both individual counseling and group work with students to achieve this. I had a caseload of around 10 students who I met with individually weekly. I also helped facilitate restorative justice circles amongst students who were having problems with one and other. I plan on going into oncology social work when I complete my master's next spring. I am specifically interested in pediatric oncology social work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/24/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

New York University 2020

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now