Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent Sarah Lawrence College graduate with a bachelor of Arts degree and a concentration in psychology and sociology. My hobbies include oil painting, guitar, reading, and crew (rowing). I am I worked for two summers as a camp counselor and educator for the The Fresh Air Fund (Camp Mariah). TFAF solidified my career path and desire to help children learn and grow. My roles included teaching chess and then art middle school and high school children during the day. Overnight I cared for a group of six campers, mediating interpersonal issues between campers, reading bedtime stories, and managing nightly routines. In middle school and high school I babysat for my cousin from age 6 until 12. During orientation for TFAF I was trained to resolve conflict, mediate and facilitate activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now