Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been babysitting for 10 years and was a nanny for 5 years. I'm also an experienced in pet sitting for both cats & dogs. I love spending time with kids and pets and love being able to help any family. Aside from babysitting & pet sitting, I graduated from Ohio State with 2 Bachelor's degrees in Communications & Spanish. With those I'm able to tutor kids in Spanish and Language Arts/English Studies as both were major areas of study in college. I'm originally from Florida and have lived in NYC for 3 years. I was a competitive figure skater for 19 years with 3 of those years competing in college as a synchronized figure skater. With my skills and background, I hope that you'll let me into your family and lives as I hope to bring nothing but great memories and happiness!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/19/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now