JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040

Meet Joel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! I'm a babysitter teaching sports, fitness, and how to be resilient. At age 16 my father left the house and I've been a brother/father to my 13 year old sister since. I'm currently seeking morning babysitting work from 6am onwards. I've been working with children for over 10 years, in roles ranging from training, babysitting and teaching kids how to become better listeners. I am currently a fitness trainer at Crunch Fitness and volunteer at a local school helping kids enhance there social communications (away from the smart phones!). This is the first babysitting agencies I've applied for because I usually work independently through recommendations. I've cared for children ranging in ages of 2 years old to teenagers, and have frequently travelled with families on vacation and business trips. I enjoy engaging young people through sports like basketball, fitness like yoga, and self awareness games like balancing and meditation. Read more I've tutored children up through 8th grade. My night times are busy with training and volunteering activities, but I have excellent availability for baby sitting in the morning starting from 6am. I am looking for work preferably on the west side of midtown Manhattan. I am a Non-smoker. My Rate: $20/hour if paid in cash, $26/hour if paid by check/Venmo/transfer Weekday (Mon- Thur). I also offer an in-home organizing service.(Fri- Sun)(6am onwards latest appointment 11am) Parents who are looking for help with uncluttering and getting their children's bedroom, playroom, closet, or other family space in close to perfect state will appreciate my services. I can help assess the best ways to use the limited space that WE all have in NYC. Helping restore a sense of calmness in a room is something I get a real enjoyment out of, aside cleaning the dishes ALSO a enjoyment chore for me. A clean environment means your child can flourish which is why I'll do it for free if you don't want to pay for my services and would like it of course. My rates for in-home organizing is at a flat rate depending on the amount of work. Thank you so much. Remember I am not a babysitter I am an investment worth hiring. First-aid,CPR, AED Certification (May2019 - May2021) Babysitting (10+ years of experience) Sport coach( 8+ years of experience including adults- strong suit is basketball) Fitness Trainer (6+ months of experience with adults- strong suit is Functional training,Mind and body connection training, endurance enhancement training, Agility training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$26-$40/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Business management/ accountant

Attended Berkeley College - New York

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Joel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now