Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10033

Meet Daniel

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm a young writer, new to the city. I love books and old music and good television. I consider myself to be a patient, dedicated, and good-humored individual. My mom says I have very soft hands. I did quite a lot of babysitting back in high school. I have a little brother who is 9 years my junior and there were several families in my neighborhood back home, in Connecticut, who would hire me. I worked a lot with younger kids, roughly ages 3-6. I learned a lot about how to act with kids from my parents. My father has the patience of a saint (I certainly tested it once or twice), and my mother taught me how to bring music and laughter into the work. When it comes to taking care of someone else's child, I strongly believe that following the rules set in place by the parents Read more is key. I won't bend your rules to make my job easier without your say-so. That being said, I find communication with the parents to be just as vital. If you trust your children into my care, you can rest assured you'll know where they are and what they're doing. The last thing I'd want is for you to have to worry. I've worked a lot of retail since those days of the neighborhood babysitter. While it can sometimes be rewarding work, I've been looking for something more personal since I moved to the city back in October. I want to meet your kids and learn to be their friend!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theater Performance

Attended Western Connecticut State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Daniel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now