Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Parents! Thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Amanda! I am a part time college student in my third year, studying animal science. As a New York Native I know how to navigate through the MTA system and the neighborhoods of each borough. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and a non-smoker. I am currently available for part time work, occasional care, one time jobs, overnight care, date nights, school vacations, and holidays. One of my passions is caring for children, and animals. I have over 10 years of babysitter/nanny experience with children of all ages. Although, I’m pursing a degree in animal science, caring for children is something I’ll always continue to do. I love getting to know children, watching them grow, and supporting their important milestones. Along with my childcare experience, I have 9 years of experience working as a pet sitter. My dream is to Read more open a pet care, and babysitting company. Why not both! I have been caring for children since the age of 12. I started babysitting my younger brother at a young age, as I grew older I transitioned into caring for my younger cousins, and working as a babysitter/nanny. In addition, I have experience caring for children with ADHD, ADD, & Anxiety. In the early summer of 2019 I worked for Camp Shiloh as a Camp Counselor in Training. I was a fellow camper myself there for several years, and I currently am a mentor under their youth program Hi-Def. A fun fact about me, I love Harry Potter, and comic books. Some of the fun things I love to do with children are making art, building blocks, engaging in activities around the city, read books, dancing, baking, playing board games, going to parks, playing sports, playing with toys & more. In my free time I like to swim, skateboard, listen to music, learn new things, write, and ground myself in nature. Children love me as their babysitter because I’m empathetic, open minded, committed, and pretty funny. Your child’s safety is my upmost importance, and of course having fun. I hope you as well as your loved ones are doing well, and staying safe during this transitional time. I look forward to hearing from you. References can be provided. I wear masks at all times, and I carry hand sanitizer with me. Note: I am aware I have a two star review, if you would like to know more about why that review is on my page I am more than happy to explain the situation. Unfortunately, the parent never had the chance to meet nor interview me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/19/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/01/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/26/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/21

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars











Lamyaa E.


Amanda is excellent. She is punctual, professional, and very friendly and enthusiastic about working with children. I also love that she answers texts right away no matter the time of day. She is a great sitter and a wonderful person. So happy that we have crossed paths.

Michelle S.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness


Animal Science


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now