Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10030

Meet Jonathan

  • Comfortable with pets

I am an educator who is passionate about working with children, who has been taking care of children for a few decades now. From the earliest times that I took care of nieces and nephews (I have 8) to the recent camps that I did in June, I've always enjoyed being around the energy, animation, vibrancy, and curiosity of children. The experience of having so many nieces and nephews set the stage for me to do what I do now---namely, work with kids and provide a role model for them in that capacity as a teacher, coach, sitter, etc. I believe that it is a privilege to spend time enriching their lives through engaging, creative, and fun activities and conversations. This approach has allowed me to find success working in the UWS during the schoolyear, and now that the year is on break, I would like to extend my services Read more and abilities to families that may need a little extra help. Working with children allows me to be fun, creative, improvisational, and bright. Outside of being able to enjoy my work with children, some of my noteworthy qualities as a professional are being adaptable, accountable, keen, giving, thoughtful, detail-oriented, and trustworthy. I look forward to meeting families and their great little youngsters!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jonathan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History

Graduated Dartmouth College 2009

Share Jonathan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now