Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Amanda and I live in Manhattan. I graduated from NYCCT with a bachelors in human services. Although I do not have any children of my own, for years I have enjoyed spending time with and taking care of young kids. I volunteered at the 92nd street YMCA supervising kids from the age of 4-8 years old. I took part in assisting in snack time as well as playing with the children and holding arts and crafts sessions. I worked with a family for 4 years, with two young boys starting at the ages of 4 and 8. They are currently 7 and 11. I have experience with kids ages 1-10 years of age. I currently have a full time job in real estate, but still enjoy spending time caring for children on my free time. Children are so free spirited and being able to spend time Read more with them allows me to welcome every day with open arms. I'm a loving, dependable, and energetic young woman who is looking to become your babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Services

Graduated CUNY New York City College of Technology 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now