Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10028
  • 5 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Ann Marie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Ann Marie, and I have been a babysitting consistently since age 13 but am one of six children with four little sisters that I grew up taking care of as well. Before I started college at UW Madison, I babysat for a family with four children and a busy schedule for over five years. I was at their home every day each summer as well as one day after school during the school week. This babysitting job included responsibilities such as making and serving meals, cleaning the house, taking care of the dog, running errands, traveling with the children, and helping them with every day activities as well as playing with them and doing all the normal babysitting jobs. Throughout college, I worked in the nursery at a church and took care of infants- age 4 weekly for a couple hours. I also have a ton Read more of experience in the classroom with kids & being a date night sitter as well- basically, I’m very passionate about working with kids! I moved to NYC a year and a half ago for a teaching job. I currently teach third grade at a school in Queens (fully virtually for now). I am also currently in graduate school working on my masters in education with a dual certificate in special education. I am fully vaccinated and ready to see some kiddos face to face! Looking for summer (July & August) or after work hours (4:00-). Please reach out if you think I would be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ann Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ann Marie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now