Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets

As the second oldest and only girl in a family with 7 children, I am adept at conflict mediation and have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I spent 4 summers working as a camp counselor, where I was responsible for a group of 4-5 yr olds. When babysitting and working at camp, I loved to do crafts with the kids and to play sports and games outside. I graduated from college in 2017 and spent two years working as a Clinical Research Coordinator at a brain injury research center. I am currently a graduate student in a Counseling Psychology Doctoral Program and have a flexible schedule for babysitting. In my free time, I like to bake and explore NYC. I am very organized, neat, responsible, and easygoing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Counseling Psychology

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now