Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a first year student at Fordham's Graduate School of Education where I am seeking a doctorate in School Counseling. In the last two years I worked as an Outreach Worker with children recommended to a Continuum Program by DMH. The youngest kid I have worked with was age 6 and the oldest was age 24. In this job, I worked with children who were recommended through DMH due to their behavioral, emotional, or mental health struggles. I worked with them in their homes, their schools, and assisted them in transportation to after-school activities. My job required me to have an awareness and engage in planning of each of my client's complex daily schedules. My job also led me to work intensely with these children's parents, families, and teachers. I have experience in the following areas: early childhood trauma, attachment struggles, adoption, childhood and adult mental illness, developmental & Read more cognitive delays, young adult female autism, and young adult addiction & eating disorders, childhood ADHD, and behavioral troubles stemming from trauma and mental illness. I am happy work as a caretaker for children or adult struggling from these issues. I am also very happy to work with any child who does not struggle with any of these issues, and is just in need of a regular babysitter. I feel my previous work experience makes me capable of work with children of all levels of experience and history. I am a student at Fordham, so I am looking for work that is part time o at least not fully full time. I will be attending classes from 4-9 on Monday and Wednesdays. Aside from those times, I have complete availability. I can am happy to work on Sundays and willing to work occasionally on Saturdays or on Friday nights. If my experience and conditions around days/times work for you please get in touch!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$40/hr

  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

School Counseling

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now