Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Nina

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I’m Nina. I’m originally from the New Orleans area, but I spent the past few years in grad school in California. I just started law school in New York this fall, so I’m really looking for occasional babysitting jobs right now. I’ve been working with kids for over ten years now, both in a daycare/school setting and as a babysitter. At this point, I’ve worked with kids ranging in age from under 6 months through their teens (and loved every age!). I babysat consistently through grad school, and I substituted in a daycare this summer. I’m always happy to help with homework (though my math is a little rusty), and I’m fine with doing light housework. I have pets and have volunteered with an animal shelter, so I’m very comfortable with family pets. I haven’t renewed my CPR certification recently, but I have previously been CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/29/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Li R.

9/17/2019

Education

Law

Graduated New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now