Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Justin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Justin, I'm 20 years old and a recent college grad from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy, Where I studied Musical Theatre. I'm an actor based in NY but I'm originally from Upstate. I've had a little over a year of babysitting experience, but have been involved over the years with various children theatre programs and vacation bible schools. I've had experience helping children with simple elementary and middle school homework, keeping them engage by playing games, and also intermediating conflict when more than one child is around. I enjoy working with children because they're always evolving based on the their environment. I love having an impact on that growth with an influence on optimism, kindness, and creativity. I would love to be in touch to discuss more in detail as to if I'm the right fit for you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Justin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Justin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now