Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10010

Meet Christian

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a university student at NYU seeking part time or occasional employment as a sitter. I've babysat for 2 years in high school before coming to NY, and mainly sat for parents with children 4-10 years old. I enjoy bringing smiles to the faces of the children I sit, and never mind [enduring ;)] lengthy play time or field trips out of the house. Additional to my babysitting experience I've also spent time tutoring elementary schools students all 4 years of my high school experience in all basic subjects (STEM, english, social sciences, language, ect.). As well I love pets! Animals are never a concern with me. I am also more than happy to help with, if not complete all, the chores around the house and cook while on duty. I am free after 4pm on Mon-Fri, and free all day Sat-Sun. I speak both English and Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Economics

Currently attending New York University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Christian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now