Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Aly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Aly - I am 24 and currently live in Manhattan. I work full time for a large cosmetic company in the city and am looking to take on some babysitting jobs on the weekend (all day) and some weekday evenings (calendar permitting). Growing up, babysitting has always brought me so much joy as I genuinely love to be around children of all ages. I grew up in New Jersey, where I babysat for many families in the neighborhood over the last 10 years. It's been so sweet to see them grow up over the years! I have always considered being a role model pivotal to my job as a babysitter and I'm humbled to say that many of these children (now grown up!) still seek me out for advice on college, job searching, and the other many joys of navigating adolescence! In return, I've also Read more found that children have taught me so much - like enjoying the simple things in life and sparking imagination and creativity no matter how old I get. Over the years as a certified babysitter in the state of New Jersey, I've worked with infants through middle school. I enjoy helping children with their homework and would consider myself to be proficient in math, language arts, grammar, and beginning French class. In addition to homework, I am also willing to help with extracurricular activities and any other appointments on the childrens' agenda (i.e, birthday parties, play dates, hair cuts, etc). I'd be happy to share any additional information upon request. I conduct myself with transparency in every avenue of my life and recognize how important that is in finding a good sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Aly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing; Leadership, Ethics, & Organizational Sustainability

Graduated Saint Joseph's University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now