Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10029
  • 18 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets

I’m Taylor, a 25 year old singer-songwriter, touring musician, and student at Marymount Manhattan College! I have a ton of experience with kids and would love to work for a family with flexibility with in my school and tour schedule. I’ve worked with infants, twins, special needs children, all the way up to children who don’t even really need a sitter but liked having me around to keep an eye out :) I’ve worked with children through my music performing at schools, working tightly with the pediatric cancer community, and performing for Holiday Express which is an awesome not-for-profit that works with many kids. I’m also a certified substitute teacher in the state of New Jersey which I do from time to time when I’m home. CPR certified. I’d love the opportunity to get to know you and your children and see how we can help each other out! :) Read more (References can be available upon request)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now