Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10003
  • 22 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Elise

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi - My name is Elise and I'm currently a first year at The New School. I've been working with kids since I was 15 and love it. I started by covering my friend's babysitting job and fell in love with the girls, which were between 8 and 12. If it's nice out, I'll take the kids outside, but if not it's always fun to do crafts or play games! In my free time I enjoy crafts, reading, watching movies and hiking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elise doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$75/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Screen Studies

Currently attending The New School - New York

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework

Share Elise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now