Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Valeria

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Valeria Osorio and I am a student-athlete at Wesleyan University. I'm double majoring in Economics and Environmental Science. I speak three languages: Spanish, English, and Italian. I'm from Cartagena, Colombia, and I've lived in the US for 3 years where I attended Westminster School, a boarding school in CT, for two years. I am very energetic, patient, and enjoy spending time with kids of all ages. I love arts and sports, and sharing my interests and knowledge with kids is one of biggest passions. I have been working with kids ranging from 4 to 12 for over 4 years now. I have experience with young children via tutoring them in Math, English, Spanish, Writing, and Science. I have also coached younger children in sports such as squash, soccer, tennis, racquetball, and softball, which has fostered their development as young athletes. Back in Colombia, I did childcare for Read more some of my neighbors, whose kids were toddlers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Valeria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Economics and Environmental Science

Currently attending Wesleyan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Valeria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now