Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10038
  • 3 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Joshua

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Josh and I am a recent college graduate currently pursuing a law degree at Fordham Law School. I am Boston born and raised and have a passion for youth outreach. Throughout my educational career, I have always participated in programs, such as, Big Brother/Big sisters and community services that pertained to helping disadvantaged youth. I grew up in a big family with a lot of cousins and nieces and nephews. Family is everything to me. I have had to babysit many of my younger cousins (ages 1-16). My childhood and upbringing afforded me the opportunity to gain experience in childcare. Proper childcare is essential in order for children to grow heathy, both physically and mentally. I love health and fitness. I played sports all through high school and got into running during y college years. I have run multiple half marathons. I value teaching kids about Read more health and fitness. I think it is important to get kids moving for at least 30 minutes a day and fueling them with the best food sources, so they grow to be healthy and strong. I also value education through the form of literature. I love readings to kids and helping them form a wide vocabulary and knowledge on the word around them. While I am on the younger side, this is a strength of mine as a sitter. I am able to use my youthful mindset to relate and engage with the children. This has proven to be effective when I babysit. I hope to hear back from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joshua doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing

Education

Political Science/Spanish/Black Studies

Graduated Denison University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Joshua's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now