Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10033

Meet Hope

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! At this time, I am unable to commit to a regular sitting schedule. If you are seeking an occasional sitter, I would love to chat with you! I worked for a daycare center while in college and also spent six months as an au pair in Dublin, Ireland. Since moving to NYC in 2010 I have been babysitting steadily for children from 6 months old to 11 years old. I love playing with kids, reading them stories, singing songs, doing arts and crafts, and helping them learn. They never cease to amaze me. Having fun is important, but I am also a firm believer in safety and cleanliness. Communication and flexibility are imperative when taking care of children. I was a theatre major in college and a music minor. I sing and play piano. Recently, I started learning guitar and I love it! I was also a gymnast. When Read more not acting or playing with kids, I enjoy traveling and running. To date, I have run five full marathons, including being part of the American Cancer Society's team for the NYC Marathon. Recent shows I was in include Freckleface Strawberry as the Ballet Girl and a national tour of Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse; both are children's shows based on books. You may also have seen me as Zuzu the Elf at Macy's Santaland or in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade as a Despicable Me minion. I am a huge fan of both Frozen films and can sing almost any Disney song upon request. I am CPR and first aid certified. Happy to provide references. Looking forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 07/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/09/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 5/14/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Mike D.

12/30/2017

Hope was great. Very good with my 3 yr old. He warmed up to her quickly and had a lot of fun. (Which is saying something since this was his first time with a sitter he didn’t know.) I wouldn’t hesitate to book her again or to recommend her.

Joanna S.

6/27/2012

We interviewed Hope and thought she was wonderful -- fun, loving, smart. We went with someone else for unrelated reasons, but any family would be very lucky to have her!

Chalkley C.

6/6/2011

Hope has been a consistently dependable and responsible nanny for my daughter. So much so that I could be fully focused during the work day and know that my child was in excellent, capable hands. Hope's background in drama contributed to a lot of wonderful imaginary, creative play which my daughter loved. Hope was always wiling to participate, play games, costar in skits and take an active roll in play. She was excellent at supervising daily homework assignments and communicating any issues that might arise, with me. I would strongly recommend Hope as a nanny for your family.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theatre, Music Minor

Graduated College of William and Mary 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now