Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10009
  • 7 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Maria, I am an art student at Parsons and live in the East Village. I love to paint, draw, cook, run around and be creative. I come from a big family and grew up taking care of my younger brothers and cousins, and have professional experience with kids of all ages, infants to teens. My favorite memories growing up are of making up big, elaborate imaginary cities with chalk and blocks, I love to nurture the natural creativity of children and encourage their growth into independent, kind and successful young people. I am patient and easy going, I like to read and bake with kids. I have First Aid & CPR training, I speak Spanish, I love to cook & meal prep. My favorite activities with kids in the city are going to the park to have a picnic or going to museums and drawing together! Read more I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Fine art

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now