Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10030
  • 6 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Gwen

  • Comfortable with pets

*Available starting January 1st!* Hello! My name is Gwen, I'm a 23 year old theatre major graduate, and I would love to talk with you about babysitting for your family! I absolutely love spending time with kids -I have been babysitting on and off for over 10 years now, in addition to having worked at a children's theatre company and volunteered with Dutch students while studying abroad. I have extensive experience with ages 6 - 12, as well as recent experience with ages 1 - 5. I'm here to help, whether that be remote learning, after school care, or the occasional date nights. I'll make sure to check in with both you and your child on what you're looking for in a babysitter, and what works best for them in order to foster the best environment possible! I am also taking social distancing and quarantine very seriously. I am only Read more in contact with my two roommates, and will take every step to stay safe and healthy in order to interact safely with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Gwen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Fordham University 2019

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Gwen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now