Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10009

Meet Busisiwe

  • Comfortable with pets

I've been in childcare since I was 18 years old, first starting as a summer camp counselor at the Harlem School of the Arts for 3 to 5 year olds. I was responsible for arts and crafts, sports activities and organizing field trips. It was by far one of my most challenging and rewarding experiences to date. I had no idea how much joy could be brought to my heart when I see a child getting out of their shell and making friends and excelling in their crafts, and overall being happy. It is a blessing to know that you made that child's day and I aim to bring that joy to all families I come in contact with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/12/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/09/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/22/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Emilie M.

10/25/2021

Busi is fantastic! Very responsive, accommodating and responsible. Would definitely book her again and highly recommend her!

Gillian L.

9/20/2021

Busi was a pleasure to have as our sitter! She was responsible, fun, creative and kind. She took excellent care of our 11-year-old twins and we look forward to hiring her again in the future. We would highly recommend her.

Dennis H.

8/23/2021

Busi was excellent and my toddler loved her! I would highly recommend!

Pele B.

10/8/2020

Busi has been very responsible and kind. We have had 4 sessions with her so far. She is caring and playful with the children. We have begun a small playgroup of 3 kids ages 5-7. Busi comes on time with creative ideas for activities for the children to do. She pays attention to the kids' interests and communicates with parents about our safety preferences and needs. I recommend her!

Education

Music-vocal arts

Graduated Morgan State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Busisiwe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now