Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10035

Meet Jafari

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone, my name is Jafari and I am 22 years old. I am a first responder in the state of NY. Ive worked in the medical field for over 3 years now caring for a variety of age groups (infants, children, adults, and elders) and now I’m utilizing my valuable essential skills in caring for children full time. A couple things I’d like to mention about myself is that I'm someone with a young and vibrant energy. I'm adventurous, animated, and fun to be around. I have a profound interest in the arts which is illustrating, literature, and films, so if your kid is a bit of a renaissance boy or girl especially, there’d be an instant commonality and connection among us both. As I’ve previously worked in emergency care—Knowing myself with these qualities, I feel much more suited working with kids. My experience consists of caring for infants Read more and children within the medical field and also babysitting on the side for 3 years as well. To add on, I can cook very well. Im able to cook many dishes ranging from American traditional to Caribbean to Spanish. And to mention, I am able to drive if needed. I am a certified emergency medical technician which involves CPR/First Aid BLS certs, I am vaccinated and boosted, and with anything health or medical related when it comes to your child, I am capable of resolving the problem to the extent within my scope of practice as a first responder.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 03/28/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/19/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Diana B.

1/2/2022

Went above and beyond for my son. Fantastic cook and humorous.

Cyrus S.

12/19/2021

Jafari is kind, energetic, excellent communication, and punctual. Our son felt an immediate connection. We’d recommend him highly.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$32/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Writing & Literature

Graduated 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jafari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now