Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10036
  • 14 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Esther

  • Speaks English, German, and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m esther, I’m a current pre-med college student. I have multiple years of experience working with children. I started babysitting in high school (ages 5-10). This past year I’ve been working at a center for kids with disabilities (mainly neurological). I teach them to sew or draw. I also volunteer at the homeless shelter, volunteer for safe walks, and I work as a care professional at a Hospital. I love singing, playing the piano, and the ukulele. I speak English, German and some Korean. I am free and flexible all weekdays and weekends, including late nights. Feel free to reach out with any questions. I‘d love to get to know your kid(s)! Fully vaccinated, located in midtown west.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Qin D.


Esther is smart, punctual, responsible, has great manners, and exudes a bright personality that is truly endearing. It's clear that she genuinely enjoys being with children and is sensitive to their needs. Our preschooler loved her!

Qin D.



Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance


Pre med


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German

Share Esther's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now