Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10022

Meet Andressa

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents, I'm Andressa, I'm 37 years old, I'm looking for a job as a nanny/babysitter. I am very proactive, fun loving, organized and dedicated and I have a passion for babies and children. I took care of my two brothers as a child, I took care of my cousin from 1 to 12 years old as she didn't like to go to daycare, I took care of an 8 month old baby in Israel and a girl and boy in New York. I like to do creative activities, read, and have fun with these cuties, always being attentive and looking out for their safety and well-being. I also have a talent for preparing meals and formula, serving meals, handling general infant activities, changing diapers, and managing schedules as per your instructions. I speak Portuguese, I have a C1 level in English and I started studying basic Spanish. I am Read more fully vaccinated and Covid cautious and maintain a high standard of cleanliness. I am willing to work in a way that suits you best, I am flexible with my schedule, and I can work any time, including weekends and nights. I am open to doing light housekeeping if needed and am very comfortable with pets! You can pass my information on to anyone who might be looking, or feel free to contact me at (646) 522-3386. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank's for your time! *I am finishing the CPR Training *I have NJ driver license with clean record

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andressa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Andressa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now