Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks French and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an educational professional who has spent the last 3 years managing special education & student achievement at a charter school. I am available over the course of the summer for vacations, date nights, etc! I have my masters in Educational Psychology from Hunter & my ungraded degree in Public Health from Davidson College. Prior to my current job I worked as an AT in a kindergarten classroom at a G&T school and ran a tutoring program at a Tanzanian orphanage. Over the last 10 years, I have nannied for several families with children ages 0-6. In 2008 I spent 3 months working at a home for abandoned babies in South Africa- feeding, changing, bathing, providing medication and developmental activities- for 5 babies at once. I also returned to SA in 2012 to do my undergrad thesis research on group homes for babies. I also spent 3 months volunteering Read more at an orphanage in Uganda, teaching English & leading after-school activities. I enjoy running & playing Frisbee. I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 01/26/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sittercity Parent


👍 great, responsible and skillful person to trust with your little one. Easily takes the instructions and puts it in life. I like working with her and my child is looking forward to play with Jessica again.

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Sarah O.


Sittercity Parent


Jessica dove right in and aptly managed our 4yo twin boys

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Jillian S.


Elaine Y.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn


Educational Psychology

CUNY Hunter College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now