JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Shannon and I am a graduate student studying English and Foreign Language.  I have been babysitting and nannying since high school, but started seriously babysitting when I moved to New York for school.  I have au pair experience, volunteer experience as well as babysitting and nannying experience both full-time and part-time.  I absolutely adore children and enjoy their company.  I can cook, and tutor children to the best of my ability.  I speak Spanish and English.  I love all pets and have two cats myself.  I love taking the children to the park or out for an afternoon stroll, but I also love playing board games or cards.  I prefer to do educational and productive activities with the children.  I will read to babies in both Spanish in English or even help older children learn a little bit of Spanish along the way.  I am open to Read more becoming CPR certified if that is necessary!  I am very enthusiastic and upbeat and have a lot of patience which is why I love caring for children so much.  I am a very determined student who is just trying to work my way through grad school doing something I love.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/31/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

CUNY City College of New York 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now