Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Megan and I was born and raised in Cincinnati, OH. I was raised by a collective group of women including my Mom, Aunt Barbara, and great grandmother (Nonnie). Before my mom went to work every morning she would drop me off at Aunt Barbara and Nonnie's house where Aunt Barbara would teach me letters, numbers (I could count to 100), writing, and simple addition and subtraction before entering kindergarten. I went to high school at the prestigious Walnut Hills High School from 7th grade to graduation (May 2006). Among the note worthy classes I took: 3 years of Latin, 3 years of German, Calculus, Botany, years of Orchestra (I played violin). After graduation I went to Tennessee State Univerisity for two years in Nashville, TN. My major was Criminal Justice with Psychology as my minor. While there I was offered and accepted a Resident Assistant position my Read more second semester and maintained a 3.9 GPA.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/4/11

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

1

0

Kei K.

3/21/2020

Kei K.

3/19/2020

John V.

12/19/2010

we set up an interview with Megan and she never showed up and never bothered to cancel

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Psychology

Attended Tennessee State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now