Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am a 31 year-old former elementary school teacher living in Hamilton Heights, NYC. I love working with children and I have over 15 years of experience in child care. I have worked as a nanny, babysitter, teacher, after-school and summer program director, tutor, art instructor, and more. I also have a Bachelors degree in Child Development and a Masters degree in Social Work. I now work in international child welfare at an office in Chelsea and am looking for some babysitting work outside of my 9-5 job. I have cared for children of all ages (from infants to teenagers) and different needs. I've also worked with many different types of families and I'm comfortable taking on all kinds of care-taking tasks - from changing diapers, to helping with homework, to feeding and bathing, to playing dress-up and more. I'm reliable, fun, flexible, and Read more caring and I am looking forward to getting to know a new family. I have references available upon request and am available week nights and weekends. I hope you will consider me for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/30/2018.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/08/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/10/2017.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Arabella P.

9/6/2017

Sarah handled a complicated situation (school pick up, commute home on a bus and a subway to an apartment where we weren't able to show her around) with aplomb. She was a pleasure to deal with, and my son had a great time with her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Social Work

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now