JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 10 years experience working with mulitple children families, a child with a disability (Autism), and also families with 1 child. I am capable of the task at hand and easy to work with. I know what is required of me and I am confident in my abilities to ensure the safety and happiness of your child and family. I am not a mother, but I have 6 God children :-), I am currently the director of the Pathfinder Program at my church, which is essntially a combined boy scout and girl scout program. This is a volunteer, but I have gained considerable knowledge while operating in this position. I like having fun and I am a big kid at heart, so I will make sure your child has fun. Childhood years are the most important, I believe. I will do everything in my power to ensure your Read more child is a well adjusted individual.  I am nothing if not adaptable, easy to work with, intelligent, creative, and resourceful. I can offer you and your family a peace of mind that is needed in thie environment. Your children will receive primary care from me and you will acheive a sense of security, loyalty, commitment and love from me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/15

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Graduated 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now