Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024
  • 4 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Marie

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Marie, and I love children. I am a 23 year old professional living on the Upper West Side, working near Union Square, and I speak French fluently, being from Paris originally. I have had the pleasure of caring for children of all ages, from newborns to months-old babies, to toddlers, to school age children and preteens. I find caring for children to be a highly fulfilling experience, in addition to doing something I love. I am very comfortable with multiple children at a time, and I can happily provide evening and weekend babysitting as needed. In addition, I can teach another language to your child/children; many of the families I have worked with have hired me to speak French to their children whenever I cared for them, and to really instill the language into their language repertoire. In addition, I love pets and have experience dog Read more walking and cat sitting, so those sorts of services could be provided at well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Yazmin F.

1/9/2018

Hi Marie, I am looking for a fluent french sitter for my 7 years old daughter. Currently she attend the Lycée Français de New York. I would need help with her after schools activities and homework. Do you have any reference? let me know if you are available. Thank you in advance, Yazmin

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Political Science

Attended Adelphi University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • French

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now