Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Joanna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello!  I am a (young) 39 year old college grad with a Bachelor's in Psychology. I have 14 years of caretaking experience with children of all ages (infancy - teens) and levels of need (special needs and neurotypical).  I never thought I would enjoy working with children so much, but over the years I have gained experience and many compliments and requests from parents.  I'd like to continue down this path and be an asset to other families.  I am currently looking for a part time position of 20-30 hours a week during the school year. I would need to be off during the summer months starting at the end of May. When in the company of children, I enjoy engaging in conversation, doing arts and crafts, playing games, going to the playground, going to bookstores or libraries, and reading to/with them.  I am no world class chef, but I Read more can prepare simple meals and snacks.  I am very kind, responsible, and fun, yet firm when necessary.  I'm also very much looking for some supplemental part-time work (between the hours of 10am and 1pm, or later nights 6pm - midnight on occasion), so if you feel that I could possibly be a good match for your family, please do reach out!  I hope to hear from you! *If we communicate, and you express interest in moving forward, please do not disappear. It’s quite disheartening. I offer the utmost professionalism and courtesy, and hope that you will do the same. Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/21/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Arthur & Jennifer M.

2/14/2024

Joanna was a great caretaker for our newborn. We are looking forward to having her back!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$28/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Graduated Seton Hall University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now