Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Ritienne

  • Speaks English and Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there My name is Ritienne andI live on the UES. I've been babysitting/nannying for more than 10 years with different families. I am patient, caring, kind, and fun person. I love playing with kids with their favorite games, from face painting, legos, super heros, dolls or cars. Every child is different and I will try my utmost to be their best friend but at the same firm when needed. At the moment I am a student studying Economics at Baruch College. Since my schedule is a bit hectic during school days, I am mostly available during weekends. Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Important things to know about me: - I have over 10 years experience - I am very punctual. - Help with child's daily routine. Such as waking him up, breakfast, get ready for school, walking him to school, picking him up from school, after school activities, homework, doctors Read more appointments, bath time, bedtime stories and putting them to bed. - helping the children with clean up after playtime. - play with the children and their favorite toys, such as legos, super heros, dolls, puzzles etc. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to send me a message and if you need references, I would gladly provide them for you. Talk soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/22/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/09/2015.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/18/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/16

Ratings & reviews

Ritienne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



CUNY Bernard M Baruch College 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ritienne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now