Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Chrissy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm graduate of Wake Forest University and Notre Dame Law School. I've been living in New York for about two years. I'm currently working as an intellectual property attorney, but am hoping to continue babysitting on the weekends. I have extensive experience as a nanny, part-time sitter, and pet-sitter ( I have younger siblings and cousins, and worked as a full-time nanny before law school). I love crafting, cooking, and being outdoors, and I'm always happy to help with homework. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to further discuss my credentials. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/02/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/02/2014.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Deberonca M.

10/23/2009

My family loved Chrissy!! She was excellent, and very responsible with my daughter, and although she is back at school, Anytime she is home and available I would love to have her back in our home.... My daughter still asks for her!! Deberonca Mohr

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Wake Forest University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chrissy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now