Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023
  • 9 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Katrina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Katrina Wilcox I have been babysitting children since I was 10, with him from my mother of course. After that, I became a natural and continued to help family and friends with their children when needed. Also, my first summer job, when I was 14, was at the same preschool I attended. Fast forward I am now 30 no kids yet but I 7 nieces and nephews combined and a host of younger family members and almost all my friends have children. I babysit them when needed, we have fun at museums or the park when the weather is nice. We do homework together, some reading or whatever task they have for school before the fun time starts. I am responsible and dependable, also I follow instructions very well all the time. Currently, I work 9 am-5 pm in a hospital with 2 hem/onc doctors who Read more specialize in Leukemia. A field where I know I am helping people, and that is what I enjoy doing the helping.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/02/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katrina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Management

Graduated 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katrina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now