Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Elissa

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education professional in the middle of career changing. I've previously taught both K and 1st grade in NJ/NYC as well as worked as a nanny for both school aged and young children - infant and toddler aged. I have a B. A in elementary education and art and my M. Ed in inclusive elementary education. Unfortunately, the company I was working for recently went through a wave of layoffs. That being said, I have a lot of flexibility and am looking for part time and/or full time work. I'm looking for a family I can mesh well with and can build a professional foundation on honesty, open communication, respect, and teamwork. I'm a very warm, kind, creative, nurturing and loving individual and I can't wait to meet you and your little(s)! CPR/First Aid certified. For the right fit, I am open to working as a full time live out nanny. Read more Feel free to reach out and learn more :) Elissa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/03/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Naomi H.

5/9/2019

My son loves her so much!

Joanne K.

7/17/2010

We loved having Elissa as our sitter before she went to work at a camp. We would highly reccommend her.

Rebecca F.

9/7/2009

Phenominal care-taker! I have nothing but kind, glowing words to share about Elissa's personality & skills in caring for my two children. She is definitely "wise beyond her years". Normally, seniors in high school or even college age sitters can be easily distracted as well as not have the "experience" necessary to be a well-rounded sitter. However, this is SO not the case when it comes to Elissa! She has great instincts on what children need, has the initiative to get things done beyond just watching your children, is creative, fun, thoughtful and cares about them as if they were her own family. I always trusted her instincts and she always communicated openly to me about everything that took place while I was gone. Even while she was watching them if she had a question or wanted to ensure what she was doing was alright she would simply call to discuss. I am only sad that we will have to go back to the "drawing board" and locate another great sitter as Elissa has departed for college. I know whomever gets to know and utilize Elissa while she is in another state for college will be thrilled with her expertise! We hope to catch up with her while she is on break.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

M. Ed in Inclusive and Special Elementary Education

Graduated Montclair State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now