Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10128
  • 9 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children of all ages now in a variety of settings for the past ten years.  I have been a babysitter since I was a teenager, as well as a camp counselor for a Y camp, literacy tutor, and most currentlly, fourth grade teacher in a NYC public school.  I have a background in childhood and special education from Syracuse University (certified grades 1-6) and have a mastes in literacy education from Teachers College, Columbia University.   Above all, I enjoy spending time with children in more laid-back atmosphere than the classroom and have no problem giving up my free time babysitting or tutoring!! I hope to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/16/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Diana B.

10/15/2013

Caitlin has babysat for us over the last couple of years. She's very reliable and my kids always enjoy when she comes over. And, since she's a teacher, she's always helpful with homework, reading, etc.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Literacy Education

Graduated Teachers College at Columbia University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now