Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Newburgh, NY 12550

Meet Delainie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Delainie, I'm 25 and I absolutely love working with children! I enjoy being a caretaker as well as an educator, and am truly passionate about helping children succeed. I enjoy living a healthy, active lifestyle and love to spend time with kids outdoors, playing, swimming, doing arts and crafts, reading, etc. Because of my interest in working with kids, I decided to study Child Development in College and earned my Associates Degree in Social and Behavioral Sciences. I've worked as a lifeguard and a babysitter for over 2 years, and have also given personal, one on one swim lessons. These different experiences working with children have taught me not only how to care for their safety and well being, but also how to get creative and keep things fun for them! I've babysat for family and friends over the years and enjoyed every minute, and I'd truly Read more love to be the extra help you're looking for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Delainie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Graduated Chaffey College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Delainie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now