Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in North Salem, NY 10560

Meet Fernanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Fernanda Michelle Gutierrez! I am a Pace University graduate. I received my bachelor of art in Psychology, in pursuits of become a child psychologist or a school psychologist. I would like to say that I am very comfortable and experienced with children. Most of my experience I've have received and still until this day is with my family. I’ve learned to take care of children (from infants-young teens). In my house I have taken care of my younger cousin since birth and he is now 8 years old. I also have a younger sister of age of 4. My mother is a single parent and I helped raise my younger sister since birth. You can also say I am very family oriented individual. I have a history with childcare through my church in Yonkers, NY. I am a bible study teacher from ages 4-12. As a Read more bible study teacher my responsibilities are to give teaching to the kids based on scriptures from the bible. I also interact with them through arts and crafts based on the teachings. I also have experience in babysitting/nannying for a family in Ardsley and a family in Chappaqua, New York. In Ardsley, I cared for a 4-year-old boy, my responsibilities were to pick him up at daycare, feed him, care for him and their dog, and occasionally take him to doctor appointments. In Chappaqua, I took care of a 7 and 9-year-old boys. My responsibilities are to pick him up from school, feed them, help them with there homework, care for them and their dog, and occasionally drive them to and from after school activities These experiences have made me come to the conclusion that working with kids is a passion of mine and I hope to pursue a career involving childhood development. I am a strong believer in caution, prevention, and interaction with children. When it comes to children, I believe it is important to find creative ways to teach but most importantly have fun while doing it! I am bilingual, speaking fluent English and Spanish. I also have been CPR and First Aide Certified. I consider myself to be very mature for my age and a hard worker Thank you, Fernanda Michelle Gutierrez

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/29/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Fernanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Psychology

Graduated Pace University - New York 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Fernanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now