Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

Meet Marta

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Marta, I'm from Guatemala and I'm 37 years. I have a 19-year-old daughter, since I came to this country 7 years ago, I participated in my 7-year-old niece raised. In the same way, I have worked taking care of other people's children. The last ones were two siblings, one boy that is 6 years old, and his sister that is 8 years old. I have took care also my best friend's nephew who is one year old. Still, my experience in this field goes further, as I helped my mom with the raising of my other 7 siblings. Therefore, I decided at the end of last year that I wanted to have a childcare license, which I am applying for. Unfortunately due to the pandemic, the procedures and completion of the course have been suspended. I am a responsible, honest, hard-working, punctual person, faithful to my principles Read more and prudent. I am bilingual and I get along well with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

Marta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Marta's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now