Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oceanside, NY 11572

Meet Jillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jillian! PLEASE do not read any further if you are looking for a nanny, as I'm only looking for babysitting jobs that are a maximum of once per week. I'm a college graduate with 6 years of daycare experience, 8 years of babysitting, and 6 years of children's hospital volunteer experience. I am comfortable with ages 3 months through 13 years old. I am nurturing, responsible, and prioritize safety. I have lots of experience with feeding, changing, teaching, and playing with little ones. If your kids like arts and crafts, I'm your girl! I also enjoy singing, reading, puzzles, word games, board games, hide and seek, blowing bubbles, playing with legos, and going to the park! I can even help children with reading, writing, spelling, math, art, or anything that you think they could use some assistance with. Looking forward to meeting you! -willing to speak Read more on the phone if interested -resume can be sent if requested -willing to help with pet care and/or house sitting

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Chris M.

5/17/2021

Kristene M.

4/6/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Currently attending Hofstra University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now