Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Old Westbury, NY 11568

Meet Serena

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Parents, My name is Serena, I'm a College Freshman, currently dorm-ing on campus. Honestly, I love children, I have a little brother, that I used to watch all the time, before I started babysitting others children. I'm great with children, I understand them, I get them, plus not too long ago I was a child myself. I'm an English literature major, I'm an aspiring writer. I've actually published articles in the newspaper, I used to intern at a newspaper office back in high-school. So I'm great at helping the kids with homework, I'm fun as well, although work does come first. My schedule is great as well, all my classes are in the morning, so my last class ends at 12:50. After 1pm, Monday-Thursdays I'm free to babysit whenever. I also don't have classes Friday, usually don't have plans so I'm most likely free Fridays. Weekends aren't a problem Read more as well. Also babysitting, is honestly the best for a College Student, it's easy, fun, and benefiting to both myself and parents. It's a Win Win!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Serena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Literature

SUNY College at Old Westbury 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Serena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now